The “Guilt Free Quit”

I had a “Guilt Free Quit” today.  Really I did.

It was raining out but since according to Leslie I work out in the comfort of my living room, even if I do have to push furniture around, that didn’t count. 

I was scheduled to walk with Leslie, but just wasn’t in the mood.  So I thought I would try this –

http://www.exercisetv.tv/store/p-2307-20-min-kickbox-kickbutt-workout.aspx

Since I couldn’t even do the warm up, I moved on to this –

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OujJFKzAJvA

After huffing and puffing my way through the first 5 minutes, I heard BabyBoy start to wake up and whine.

I switched to this –   

http://www.exercisetv.tv/loseweightin8/?cid=soc:extvblog:loseweightin8:homepage:livestreampost:11911

Thinking, maybe I’ll just get a good stretch out of this and ease some of these aching muscles.

8 minutes into that he started using a foam roller that I don’t possess, and then BigDaddy got up and brought BabyBoy into the living room.

Well…I tried…Guilt Free Quit.   Try again tomorrow.

Here’s a post about the Guilt Free Quit….excuse the language, Garden Gnome.  I didn’t write it.

http://padoeslife.tumblr.com/post/2816598322/winter-reflections-continued

Update:  I pulled a wagon around for two hours at the RA Rodeo today with two children ranging from 30-50 pounds each.  I think that counts as 30 minutes of cardio.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Grandma Sue on January 27, 2011 at 7:26 am

    Since my leader is busy with important things I will stay accountable by writing on this page. For this week: Monday- 4 miles with Leslie, Tuesday- abs and upper body with Cindy, Wednesday- 3 mile walk around the lovely town of San Cris, Thurs- Aunt Bonnie’s strength and toning. I still like that video and the cool down and stretch is the best I’ve seen on any video. By the way, Sister in Sweat, the gal behind Bonnie, dark hair, in blue is pregnant! Well, was pregnant at the time… I assume since that was about 10 years ago that she’s had the baby by now. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

