Starting the week out right!

I got up to do the 2-mile Family Walk with Leslie.  But they must have cut out portions because the time at the bottom wasn’t matching up with real time.  And about 2 mins into the 2nd mile, we were starting to cool down.  😦  Disappointing.

So I did my 6 pack with Cindy!  Ah.  She always kills me in the last two minutes!

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Garden Gnome on January 31, 2011 at 9:03 am

    Good for you! I think it helps the rest of my week if I get going on Monday! Why did they cut parts? Was it a DVD or on TV?
    You should try Less Is More Cardio Workout with Cindy. It’s just 30 minutes, but I was dripping with sweat when done this morning! I still haven’t quite figured out how to do one of the steps, but that keeps it interesting. It does have some jumping jacks so maybe you wouldn’t like it. SInS suggested it to me.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Sister in Sweat on February 1, 2011 at 8:19 am

    I love Less is More with Cindy but it is very hard to keep up with for me! Not so much exercise-wise as remembering what comes next and coordination. I, on the other hand, did not start my week out right, nor did I finish off last week right. And as evidenced by my weight on Sunday, it did have an effect. You’ve motivated me to start in again tomorrow! Or maybe this afternoon if school doesn’t get cancelled.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Sister in Sweat on February 24, 2011 at 8:13 am

    Hello? Hello? Are you going to have start a blog called “Learning to Run Again Take Two”? How am I supposed to be motivated without hearing about what you’re doing? Not that it will probably help; I’m way past my weight gain goal! Not a good sign when I’m only halfway done.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

