Guilt trips….

I recieved a guilt trip this morning concerning this blog.  😉  But that’s okay.  That’s what this blog is about.

I took a trip the first week of February and I updated my “Daily Mile” account with that while on my “guilty trip” 😉 but not here.  I’ll see if I can port that information over.

I haven’t really worked out since I got back from that trip though.  I just can’t seem to haul myself out of bed to get it in before the kids get up.  Just an excuse, I know.

I’ve also started really sincerely counting calories.  It’s so easy to eat that crust of pizza that the kids left on their plate.  But why?  I wouldn’t take it off their plate if they were going to eat it.  So what’s the difference if I throw it away?  Just will power. 

“Waste not, want not.”  Does that mean that I don’t want a waist?

http://www.dailymile.com/people/cyclonemomma

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Garden Gnome on February 24, 2011 at 1:51 pm

    I haven’t been too consistent this week, my excuse is my cough! Does that count? I think I walked 2 miles on Tuesday and that has been it. Thanks for keeping us accountable with you!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Sister in Sweat on February 27, 2011 at 2:24 pm

    See?!?! That’s why you need to update your blog! I am guilty of the same thing (eating off N’s plate) when I’ve already eaten my fill. I am determined to get back to counting calories this week, and making my calories healthy ones instead of empty ones. 17 weeks to go and I DO NOT have 17# left to gain! 😦

    Reply

  3. Posted by Garden Gnome on February 28, 2011 at 7:53 am

    Just wanted to check in: 3 miles with Leslie with weights! Why do I sweat more on Mondays?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

