Couch to 5k – week 1, day 2

Did a modified version….can’t quite find the program I used last time.

5 min warm up @ 3.0 mph

Intervals of 60 sec @ 6.0 mph/90 sec @ 3.2 for a total of 20 minutes. 

Then I did 1 min @ 7.0 mph – – my heart was pounding!  

Then I did .25 miles cool down from 3.0-2.6 mph.

Grand total – 2.25 miles, 35 mins.    Felt great!

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Grandma Sue on March 21, 2011 at 6:00 pm

    Wow! Sounds impressive! Does your machine automatically do those intervals for you or do you have to keep changing your speed? I did 5 miles with Leslie and did 3 of those with 2k weights. Felt great too!

    Reply

  2. I just have to keep changing the speeds. It’s not too bad, I just have to mentally keep track of is this a 60 sec or 90 sec and watch the times.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Sister in Sweat on March 24, 2011 at 1:31 pm

    Woohoo! She’s back! And it sounds like she’s raring to go! Nice job! I hate doing intervals outside, but actually love doing them on a treadmill. I’m still debating if this is the year I get a treadmill. I just keep thinking how nice it would be for next winter with two little ones in the house.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

