Day 2/30

I have a new goal.  I want to work out for at least 30 mins for 30 days….every day for a month. 

I’m just not in love with running anymore yet.  I really want to get back to it…just not right now.

So here’s the new challenge.  30 mins for 30 days. 

Day 2 – 1 % incline, 34 mins

Started at 3.0 and worked my way up to 3.7 and back down to 3.0.  With 5.2 mph for a quarter of a mile at .75 and 1.5.  

Felt great!

Now, off to shower off today’s sweat…*hangs head in shame* ….and yesterday’s…..

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Grandma Sue on April 5, 2011 at 1:52 pm

    That sounds like a reasonable goal for a lady chasing 3 kids all day! (and evening!) I’m just trying to do SOMETHING everyday. I keep my tracking on livestrong.com and that sure helps me to be accountable. Though I guess no one is really reading it! Wonder if my “friends” on livestrong can read it?

    Reply

  2. Posted by Sister in Sweat on April 5, 2011 at 2:34 pm

    I agree! I think the consistency of everyday is a great way to build a healthy habit, and I think that doing “something” is much better than doing nothing because you don’t feel like doing what you had planned on doing. Did that make sense? What I mean is that sometimes (when I’m actually working out instead of just growing another human being!) I have a plan for my workout week and I don’t feel like doing say, intervals. So instead of at least getting up and just doing a nice jog, I just say, “I don’t want to do intervals, I’ll just sleep in instead!” So get up and do 30 minutes, and keep on inspiring me!
    P.S. J was asked by a friend if I was going to run a road race next Saturday and he actually laughed in response! How is that for encouragement?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

