Day 12/30

9 pm – Better late than never.  Actually I take that back.  I hate working out in the evenings.  It makes me feel all ramped up and then you have to shower before bed….ugg.  You’re actually probably laughing at the whole shower part since we know I can go to bed all nasty and not think anything of it but when it’s fresh nasty….oh, whatever.

Anyhow, it was a long day starting with two grumpy boys at breakfast.   Actually, it probably really started by letting Peanut have a sleep over in my bed because Daddy was OOT.  Between the kicking (her), grinding of teeth (her, but probably both of us), and a new pillow (me), I didn’t feel like I got good sleep.  The teeth grinding makes me stress about adding orthodontics into the budget….but I digress.

A trip to the bank to change some accounts around, followed by t-ball pictures at 11:30, with a coach who didn’t show up until 11:40, with no paperwork filled out and no clue about what he needed to do.  Followed by a quick picnic in the parking lot so that I didn’t have to do fast food, lugging everything back to the diamonds for the game.  (Bright idea of the day:  Pack-n-Play!  Genius!  BabyBoy can eat, play, move, during the game!  Bad idea of the game:  Parking on the other side of the world due to picture day and lugging the PNP back and forth).

Anyhow…you get the idea.  On to the subject at hand, getting nice and sweaty.  (Sassy doesn’t read this does he? I’m sure he’d have some smart comment about getting nice and sweaty…)

“Parenthood” was the show of choice this evening.
1.0% 3.0-3.3.   Just long and steady.
2.5 miles  46:30 mins  

But I did it.  I didn’t sit down and veg.  I completed the task, now, on to finishing the race.  🙂

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Garden Gnome on April 17, 2011 at 9:22 am

    You have such a way with words! I love “fresh nasty”!
    I did my exercise in the garden. Live Strong puts weeding the garden at 500 some calories per hour! I choose a lesser amount as I can’t believe that! But even 3 hours at 300 some is great!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Sister in Sweat on April 21, 2011 at 3:03 pm

    I agree with GS! Love the phrase, “fresh nasty”! And I know exactly what you mean, I hate working out at night. Love it first thing in the morning and it gets my day off to a great start. Although donuts were a nice way to start this morning too! 🙂 And no, Sassy doesn’t read this, I’m sure he’d have plenty to say! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

