Days 13 – 14 – 15/30

And you thought I fell off the wagon!  Pshaw!  I didn’t!  I just didn’t ever sit down and write about it.

So this will be quick. 

Sunday, Day 13 –  MiddleMan and BabyBoy wanted to go for a walk while Daddy and Peanut were off stuffing Easter Eggs (and that’s a whole nuther story…).  So I got out the stroller, MM got out his scooter, and we headed off.   I expected a “once around the pond” 1.2 miles.  But no!  He didn’t want to go all the way around because “that would take too long!”  So I let him lead the way.  We zig zagged through the  ‘hood, stopped at a friend’s (not home), petted about 7 dogs, took a picture by a patrol car (“Mom!  I’ve never been so close to a police car!”) and finally made our way home.    MapMyRun figured it at 2.56 miles, so I think that counts as 30 mins, although it took about 70!

Monday, Day 14 – I did S.I.S’s trifecta with Ms. Whitmarsh.  Oh, my aching buns.  Yes, I was N&S when done.  😉

Tuesday, Day 15 – Private Practice was the show of choice.
2.6 miles in 46 mins, 1.5% incline and speeds from 3.0 to 3.6 

Boo yah!  I’m half way done.  Honestly, I feel great!  I can’t wait to see what the last half of the challenge brings me!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Sister in Sweat on April 21, 2011 at 3:04 pm

    Way to go! Keep it up! I’m proud of you for sticking with it! 30 minutes for 30 days is a great goal! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Posted by Garden Gnome on April 22, 2011 at 9:30 am

    Yeah I tried the buns one yesterday. Ouch!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

