Days 19a and 19b

yeah, another “a” and “b” post.  I hate those!  It means my 30 day challenge is actually taking me about 33 days.  Ugg….

I was exhausted on Sunday.  I think it was the 6 hour Secret Church on Friday night, which was preceded by all too many late nights.  Anyway, I laid down to take a quick nap with MiddleMan….and was woken up 3 hours later by Daddy.  I was super surprised!  But it felt great.  We then had “Easter Dinner” with our small group.  I’m happy to say I didn’t gorge myself, but I did have two servings of sweet potatoes.  Ugg…

So on to today, Day 19b

I watched a new show today, “Body of Proof.”  It’s your typical detective show.  Somewhat like CSI.  But not as weird as CSI is these days.  I had the treadmill set at 1% and 3.0 for the 5 min warm up and cool down.  Then we dialed it up to 2% and 3.3-3.4 for the walking portions.  I did run 0.36 at 5.5 @ 1.5%.  I might have been able to go for the full half mile, but as is typical of my treadmill runs, I was interrupted.  “The tv has white words going across the top and there is no sound.”  Turned out to be a tornado warning for Hood County…not even sure where that is! 

Totals for today:  2.75 mi  00:46    16:43 average pace

1.0-2.0 incline
warm up and cool down for 5 min @ 3.0
Walking 3.3-3.5
Ran 0.36 @ 5.5

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Garden Gnome on April 25, 2011 at 9:26 pm

    Well, today I decided to just try jogging to 3 miles of leslie, that is inside, in place. Then on the boosted part I thought I would try jumping rope, (without the rope). Oh my, jumping like that uses some different muscles!! I even swung my invisible rope over my head and I never tripped over it once!!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Garden Gnome on April 25, 2011 at 9:27 pm

    What has happened to poor SIS, you’d think she could at least comment on here once in a while to encourage us. 😉

    Reply

  3. Posted by Sister in Sweat on April 26, 2011 at 3:02 pm

    Hmm, what happened to me? Well, for starters my belly is starting to swell like I’m growing a watermelon! Or at least hiding it under my shirt! Then there’s the waking up 2-3 times every night to use the bathroom, the getting out of breath running up the stairs, not to mention keeping up with the Mini J! That’s what happened to me! But you’re right, I suppose I could encourage you on. Or at least just get on here to rub in that I just ate a Reese’s Peanut Butter Easter Bunny head and don’t even feel guilty about it. Okay, maybe a little guilty. . . . . .

    Reply

Leave a Reply

