Day 20

I got alot accomplished today!

Daily reading, breakfast, MOP’s, homeschool, eye doctor appointment (not nearly as nice as my uncles), grocery shopping, lawn work, laundry, cleaned the bathrooms, dinner, kiddos in bed….and I hadn’t made time for my exercise yet!

But it was beautiful evening, so I turned on the “MapMyRun” gps feature on my phone and took off for a walk around the ‘hood.  It was lovely.  It was dark, quiet, cool….I hope I get more evenings like that.  And when I got back to the house I found my average pace was actually faster than on the treadmill, 3.8 mph.  Who’da thunk it!?  Sadly, it was only 27 mins, but I’m going to count it as a success as part of the 30 day challenge.  I could have sat down and watched tv with Daddy but I didn’t!  So it counts (besides, this is my challenge so I decide the parameters!)

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Garden Gnome on April 29, 2011 at 6:37 pm

    Isn’t it great to have such power both in walking and in setting the rules! I just walked from The Oldest Sister’s house in 40 minutes! According to my loop on myplate.com it’s 5.5 miles (there and back) so that is 2.75 miles at 14.5 minutes per walk. I did stop at the boutique for a minute or two. I’d like to try jogging it sometime and see if I could get there in 30 minutes. Wanna come try with me?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

