Days 21a and 21b

Yes, another day skipped.  😦

Wednesday was a busy day that started early.  2 am to be exact.  Daddy was super congested and snoring so I moved to the couch.  Got up at 5:45 to do my daily readings and then got ready.  I was working about an hour west of here so needed to leave the house at 7am and Daddy left for Chicago at 7am.  Luckily a friend from small group was able to watch the kids.  🙂  Clinic was pretty slow so I can’t even claim that as exercise but I did get to do my first surgeries of the year.  Pathetic I know.  Seriously!?  It’s my favorite part of my job!  “A chance to cut is a chance to cure!”  But it was a long day and I just didn’t have it in me to get on the treadmill at 9pm.

So today, Thursday.  Still had to get up early, but I had glorious sleep because I had the bed to myself and the house alarm was on.  🙂 Got ready, did my readings, out the door by 7am.  Home at 4:30, dinner for the kiddos, and off to pick up “Lucy the Third” (two lizards came first, we are not reptile people).  Lucy is a lovely male guinea pig gifted to us by an ex-classmate of MiddleMan’s.  They were moving, had heard we wanted one, and it was a great fit.  🙂  Even if The Peanut is convinced it is a female.

So with all of that it was 8:45 when I got on the dreadmill treadmill.  41 minutes later I had 2.25 miles under my belt at 1% and 3.0-3.6 mph.

I’ll sleep well again tonight.  🙂

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Garden Gnome on April 29, 2011 at 6:42 pm

    How accurate do you think the loops on myplate are?

    Reply

  2. Posted by Sister in Sweat on May 5, 2011 at 8:34 am

    They seem to be fairly accurate to me, but maybe that’s just me being hopeful.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

