A wealth of days!

Sorry for posting one big long post.  But I’m not sure I remembered to log everything in Dailymile so I might be missing some days.  I can log into Dailymile right from the treadmill as soon as I’m done by using my phone.  But I don’t always have time to make a blog post.  Sorry.  😦 

Day 23a – Okay, so another skip day.  Saturday was crazy.  Busy day at clinic, came home late to a sitter who apparantly had a friend over (wow!), three grumpy kids, a trashed house, etc.   Guess she probably won’t be back.  And I just had no energy to work out.  We had a unhealthy supper at Cici’s and then ran into Target to grab some shoes for The Peanut.  She had outgrown her Sunday shoes a number of weeks ago and I just kept forgetting to get new ones.  Bad mommy!

Day 23b – With Daddy finally home from Chicago, I could actually take some time to myself and walk outside on Sunday afternoon.  It was rather bad weather for walking though – drizzly, wind, and 54.  Cold for April in this part of the country.  But, as a friend says, I put on my big girl panties and headed out the door.   44 mins later I had logged 2.75 mi with average speed of 3.8 (15:32 min/mi.)  Much faster than I usually am on the treadmill…don’t get it, but okay!

Day 24 – I don’t have anything down for Monday in Dailymile.  But I don’t remember skipping a day.  In fact, I know that I was pretty groady on Tuesday morning when I showered, so I must have done my typical show-length work out.  Or do I need to list it as a skip day?  Oh wait, that’s right, I’m the boss here!  😉 

Day 25 – Tuesday was a short day. I was probably running behind for pick-up (as usual.)  So it was a short 1.65 in 30 minutes.  But I did run 1/4 mile @ 5.5.

Day 26 – Wednesday was the day I had to hop on and off the treadmill.  Repeatly.  As I told Daddy, “There was ~no~ way I could have done squats today.”  I’ll leave the rest to your imagination.  So just 2.27 miles in 44 mins.

Day 27 – Had a lovely chat with Garden Gnome and S.I.S. today.  I don’t know why haven’t done this before!  It was so nice!  2 miles in 38 mins…and then of course, off to pick up Middle Man.  And I wasn’t even late!

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Grandma Sue on May 6, 2011 at 9:16 pm

    I did the 2 Cindy workouts abs and upper body. Then Aunt B’s toning! How come I STILL don’t see any 6 packs coming?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

