Day 30!!!!

Wow.  I can’t believe I stuck with something for 30 days…more than 30 days actually!!

Surprisingly, for being the last day of the challenge, today was just a boring day.   2.01 mi in 36 mins.  No running, nothing special.  Just getting N&S for 30 mins.

For one, I needed to pick up MiddleMan from school and head straight to the grocery store.
For two, as usual I was running behind.
For three, since I was running behind, I wasn’t going to have time to shower and I need to keep my level of sweaty-ness to a minimum, while still getting a work-out.
For four, BabyBoy is finally getting bottom teeth (has 8 on top…and 2 lowers) and woke up after a 15 minute nap (*insert shocked and disappointed face here!*), so my time had to be limited.

But I’m looking for what to do next.
 – 45 in 45 days?  – I don’t always have the time for 45 mins, although, with school almost out, it might get easier.
– Back to Couch to 5K? – That actually was sounding rather depressing earlier in the day, but now that I think about it.  It might be just enough time to get ready for a July 4th 5K…a REAL one this time GG!   Hmmm….that’s something to think about.

Open to suggestions from the peanut gallery, and either way, tomorrow it’s back on the treadmill again.  And scarily…back on the scale!!  (*insert scary, creepy music here*)

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Garden Gnome on May 11, 2011 at 7:05 am

    What I hear in my mind as you climb on the scale is the theme song to the Adam’s Family! Hope it was good news!
    I think we should both work on being able to run together this summer if even for 2 miles! I haven’t really run in who knows how long. Not sure that jogging in place counts.

    Reply

  2. Posted by GG on May 11, 2011 at 7:07 am

    How about just notching it up to 35 in 35. That would take you just about up to our visit

    Reply

  3. Posted by GardenGnome on May 11, 2011 at 9:43 am

    Cleaning – multiple household tasks, vigorous 269 Cal/Hour
    According to MyPlate

    Reply

  4. Posted by Sister in Sweat on May 24, 2011 at 2:38 pm

    I think a 4th of July 5K sounds fun, but I’m not sure I’ll be able to join you! Or wrangle 5 kids by myself! Maybe Garden Gnome’s husband (does he have a name yet?) and Sassy can help me and we can cheer you on! I’d just say – make sure you have a plan! I find when I lose momentum it’s so much harder to start in again!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

