Ugg.

Well, nothing happened today.  Well, I won’t say nothing happened.  Because with three kids, there’s always something.  Daddy was still gone to Chicago.  His third trip in 3 weeks, and all to Chicago.  Weird.  Couple that with baseball season, and we’re not seeing a whole lot of him at supper time these days. 

MiddleMan got dropped off at preschool – and then we were off to the races.  Grocery shopping, library run, home schooling, lunch – – – followed by me crashing on the bed.  This stomach bug has taken a lot out of me (not that the late nights with Daddy gone have had anything to do with that.)  I woke up 45 mins later and felt much better, but had ruined any chance of a nap time work out.  😦

Well, at least I’m not taking in many calories these days!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by GardenGnome on May 16, 2011 at 4:40 pm

    Well, I wasn’t doing too well this morning. Got my DAB in but was putting off the exercise so decided to walk to the cabin. That’s a little less than 5 miles (there and back). I could not bring myself to track my calories of Saturday and Sunday on my plate! And the scale is off for a week as well.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Sister in Sweat on May 24, 2011 at 2:44 pm

    I don’t think it’s that weird of Coin Nerd to be going to Chicago 3 weeks in a row. It’s kind of expected in order for him to set up an office there and move closer to your loving family! 🙂 Or is that just wishful thinking?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

