Oh dear.

Well.  It appears the place I will be updating from is the bathroom while supervising bathtime. 

We left off with a workout after which my husband forbid me to continue using the treadmill.  Something about large gaping holes now being safe to walk much less run on…..blah, blah, blah.

The belt has been replaced (thanks to my handy coin nerd) but in the mean time the water park has opened so my work outs have consisted of carrying a raft and toddler up the steps only to walk back down and repeat…what can I say, I’m a good mommy!  Of course this is followed by hanging onto two boys in the wave pool (I think my anxious heart gets a workout there)  but ahhhhh there’s also the lazy river.  Baby Boy’s and my personal favorite.

But this morning I decided instead of sitting and sweating during swim lessons, I might as well be getting N&S.  So BB and I got a nice 1.3 miles in…of course we won’t mention how ling it took.  I’ll just use the excuse that I’m used to air conditioned comfort and no toddler to push.  Maybe we’ll get faster over the next four weeks.  🙂 

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Sister in Sweat on June 8, 2011 at 9:17 am

    Sassy was bragging about how hot it was going to be for you the next few days. I think he regrets it because now we’re having a heat wave as well! Which means I’ve not been too tempted to take the kiddos out to play. N&S is not how I would describe myself anytime I step outside the AC (yes, I did turn it on already!). Gross & Sweaty might be more appropriate. Only 3 more weeks and I get my body back! Or at least get to start working on getting it back! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Posted by GardenGnome on June 8, 2011 at 9:18 am

    Thank you for supervising your children in the tub! I found on our weekend away that water exercising is a lot more fun than jogging in place! (Which I did for 24 minutes this morning.) Who can criticize a work out in a fun place with your kids! Now the walk with the stroller, that sounds like just plain working out! We’ll have some good work outs together sometime!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

