Turkey Trot

Well, S.I.S and I have decided to do a Turkey trot when she’s here at Thanksgiving.

So, the treadmill unfolded, Grey’s Anatomy cued up on the computer, and off I went.

Week 1, Day 1 of Couch to 5K completed.

Nice and Sweaty is back! (and she’s sweaty. 😉 )

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by GardenGnome on October 3, 2011 at 9:03 pm

    Well, you didn’t mention it when we talked! SIS did say she was going to go for a walk this evening. I hope that she will keep accountable on this blog as well. As for me, since the dog arrived I have not done any abs or walking tapes. I just walk the dog 2 or 3 times a day. And really is she ever going to walk at my side without me giving her a treat every 20 steps!!?

    Reply

  2. Posted by Limey on October 4, 2011 at 1:50 pm

    I wish I could do a Turkey Trot with you! Well, maybe I can settle for a run that day…when is Thanksgiving this year? Seeing your post inspired me to finally sign up for the half marathons I have been thinking about for ages, so that is great! Is she coming down or are you going up there?

    Reply

  3. Posted by GardenGnome on October 4, 2011 at 2:06 pm

    Maybe we should look for a 5 K to run next Christmas 2012!! Then again maybe we should all just go to the health club and run on treadmills together for 5K!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

