Day 3

Well, yesterday I spent an enjoyable 28 minutes with Aunt Bonnie.  “Control the weights, don’t let the weights control you.  Don’t fling it!”  And as S.I.S. pointed out, it makes a lot of sense without the “s” too.  

I really need to pick up some new weights though, I’m making enchilada’s tonight, so my cans will be empty.  🙂  And GG will be happy to know that I held a downwards plank for 33 seconds, the Coin Nerd wasn’t around to check my form, so that’s up in the air.

However, my early morning (1:30 am) jolt out of bed, reminded me that I haven’t been doing many ab workouts.

Today brought Week 1, Day 2 of C2-5K.   The show for the day was a new one, “Revenge” on ABC.

  Show image

Seems interesting, it certainly made the time fly by.

S.I.S. and I have settled on the Arlington Turkey Trot,

so all we need to do now is register!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by GardenGnome on October 5, 2011 at 3:49 pm

    After my ab workout and upper body yesterday. I can definitely feel it today! It was raining this morning so no walk with the pup. It is a bit sunny now and the drizzle has stopped so I best NOT be looking for excuses to not walk her. Will I really get rid of the food reward? By Christmas?

    Reply

  2. Posted by GardenGnome on October 5, 2011 at 3:55 pm

    I tried to find the Arlington Turkey Trot, but could only find last year’s. Do you have a link?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

