Day 3 of C2-5K

Yesterday I wasn’t able to work out during the day.  I was working about an hour away from home, so I left the house about 7 and didn’t get home until 6:30.  Followed by dinner, a quick drive to the sitter’s to retrieve a forgotten blankie, kids into bed…well, it meant I didn’t hop onto the treadmill until 8:15pm. 

Can I just say I hate working out at night?  (I know, I know, the Garden Gnome will say you shouldn’t hate anything…) But I really do.  You get all sweaty, all worked up.   But I really needed to stay on course with C2-5K, so off I went.   Private Practice was the show of record. 

I don’t really remember what my whole milage was (you can check the DailyMile link).   I was scheduled for run 60 seconds, walk 60 seconds for 8 rounds with warm up ahead of time.  Of course, I always have to walk extra at the end to finish out the show.  🙂

Today I had to squeeze in a quickie (aaaaahhh, get your mind out the gutter….)  Hannah was working on some math programs on the computer and again, smart phone to the rescue.  I found Cindy’s Ab workout on YouTube and another 10 minute glutes focused workout by her.  I’m looking forward to some happy aching tomorrow!

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by GardenGnome on October 11, 2011 at 8:56 pm

    I would love to get back into at least twice a week doing the abs and upper body, but walking the dog has taken over my life!! Well…parts of it! I was just thinking “I wonder if when SIS and I gab during naptime, we couldn’t skype and do some abs together!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

