Week 2, Day 1

Well, it’s late so this will be short.

This was the first time on the treadmill with all three kids awake. It went pretty well. I put up the baby gate to keep out Baby Boy, who by the way doesn’t look so much like a baby after I cut off all his floppy curls :-(. There were a few little scuffles that needed resolving but for the most part it went fine.

The fort built out of folding chairs and an old dust ruffle certainly helped. And now there are two kids sleeping happily in it. :-). Yes, on a school night, we’re crazy like that when Daddy’s out of town!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Lhimey on October 13, 2011 at 3:53 am

    Sounds like fun. I still like sleeping in weird little positions. Started up my Tuesday night footy, so not sure which nights I am supposed to do my sprinting runs…have been skipping them this week 🙂

    Reply

  2. Posted by The Garden Gnome on October 13, 2011 at 11:12 am

    Reminds me of 2 two kids sleeping outside in December “just because”. I call it “Making Memories”. I have logged in over 10000 steps nearly every day since the first of July! my average is 11,919.14 per day! The night I was upset and needed time to think I walked 16,738! Clenching my jaws most of the way probably added to the calories burned! Plus it was pouring rain, so my poor body was trying to keep warm!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

