Week 3, Day 1

I’m up to Week 3, Day 1.  I think it was 2 rotations of 1.5 min run, 1.5 min rest (walk), 3 min run, 3 min rest.

As you know, I usually watch a show while I run, and usually power walk after the prescribed work-out until the end of the show (~45 mins).  Well, I was squeezing a work out in today and I was pleasantly surprised how fast that makes it. 

25 mins.  Flat.  Surely I have 25 mins in my day that I can devote to exercise.  How much time in a day do I waste with email, texts, phone calls….and since the treadmill is right in my bedroom I might as well just admit to the fact that I’m simply lazy.  I don’t need to factor in a drive to a gym and changing clothes is negigible.  (no, S.I.S….not a negligee…)

But the longer workouts do make my DailyMile milage look a lot better.  🙂  And I did miss the distraction of McSteamy, or the schemes on Revenge, or the mysteries…..but I was trying to work with the Peanut on homeschool lessons at the same time…yes, I know, I should have been giving her my full attention, but between getting breakfasts and lunches ready, getting LittleMan ready for Harvest Festival (not a puppy this year, a Labrador (huge difference in his mind)), keeping BabyBoy happy, working from 1-6pm, CE from 6:30-10pm…what’s a girl to do?

….get up earlier?!  You must be crazy!  🙂

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by The Garden Gnome on October 20, 2011 at 6:44 pm

    Once again I must be content with my walking of the dog. 15289 steps today. That included one walk without the dog. Took some photos of the downtown. Check it out on my dropshots page.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

