Day 2, week 3

Typing this on the good old iPad so this will probably be short and sweet.

Today was a busy day. We were having friends over for lunch after church so actually I should start with yesterday.

I joined a food co-op and had picked up my first order of chicken. Click here to read more about it. 40 pounds of meat that needed to be repackaged, marinated, grilled, chopped. So the kitchen was a disaster…well, really the whole house was. So after dinner and kids to bed, I started cleaning. I had already put in 5 hours at work, 2 at the ball field, 3 cooking….so 3 hours of cleaning later I was glad to be done….yes, it was that messy. And I needed to disinfect everything after so much raw chicken.

So I actually set the table for lunch last night so it was one last thing to do. Breakfast, church, lunch with friends with a great meal served by my dear coin nerd. Idea courtesy of my favorite Fireman. Now known as “Fiesta chicken” according to their menu.

Clean up from lunch, help the Coin Nerd pack (yes, leaving me again), play with kids, serve supper, read books, bedtime….ahhh.

Wait. You mean I actually still have to work out?! The “beginner work out” that linked to in a previous post had jogging in place for 15 minutes. Seemed like only something a Garden Gnome would do, so I tread milled it instead. I was supposed to be doing Day 2, same routine as Day 1, but I set the mph lower and just jogged to 15 mins. It felt awesome! Except for the two fire ant bites that I got at Saturday’s ball game (plug your ears, Limey, nah nah nah nah) that are right under my bra line….arg!!!!!!! And the fact that I was N&S at 9 o’clock at night. Yuck.

What? I said this was going to be short and sweet? Well, I guess I’m the only short and sweet thing around here (collective “awwwww“).

Happy running!!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by The Garden Gnome on October 24, 2011 at 6:47 pm

    DEar Short and Sweet, You have been one busy lady! The chicken sounds like a good deal and NO hormones! I’ve been reading “Animal, Vegetable, Miracle” It’s by the same lady that wrote the Poisonwood Bible. It’s a non fiction about their family’s esperiment with buying only local and good food. Interesting, but a bit boring in places. Anyway, good for you for all your hard work. Hope the coin nerd is home soon. What?! You have to watch the World Series by yourself?

    Reply

  2. Posted by Sister in Sweat on November 7, 2011 at 9:59 am

    Your supposedly “favorite” fireman likes Cajun Chicken (see here http://www.food.com/recipe/bayou-pasta-with-chicken-copycat-chilis-cajun-chicken-pasta-264362 ) and he was pleasantly suprised to hear he had been mentioned on your blog! Also “pleasantly” suprised by your morning activities, hint, hint, new shampoo! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

