THAT’s what a lunge is supposed to look like?

Oh, my.   I know I’m going to be sore tomorrow.

I started with a little Cindy, well, I thought it was going to be a little. Her “Tank Top Arms” starts out quite deceptively. And then progresses into the the depths of despair with abs. Oh.My.Goodness. I died.

http://www.exercisetv.tv/workout-videos/body-sculpting/tank-top-arms-upper-body-0989

60 Jumping Jacks

Then 10 lunges, each side. So I thought, “Are these standing lunges, or where you walk and lunge? Let’s YouTube it.” First Mistake.

According to that, I’m not sure I’ve done a real lunge….ever? And how to people do those super quickly but correctly?

Anyhow, I’m going to be sore tomorrow.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by The Garden Gnome on October 25, 2011 at 8:59 am

    Well, I had to stop before I could comment and watch those 2 videos. Did a couple of lunges and half of the arms tape and I am going to be a bit sore tomorrow too. Couldn’t do it all as I’ve already showered today! I think I will download the CM workout and add it to my repetroire (?) not that I am doing any repetroire these days! Gotta find some sort of schedule that allows me to walk the dog twice a day and do some sort of workout! What?! Get up earlier? Much too cold…. well, I guess it would warm me up!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

