I’m not dead, I’m just a busy mom

I know I haven’t posted much, but I promise I’ve been working out.

It’s just that things like the following tend to get in the way of posting.

1.  Still no idea what brought this on.  Viral exanthem?  Allergic reaction? Mono?  I just don’t want to see it ever again!

2.  Sewing Halloween costumes.  Hopefully that dress will fit her again next year because that was an awful lot of gathering and setting in of sleeves!

3.  T-ball practices, games, and end of year parties.   Thank goodness for a dedicated Coin Nerd Daddy because this N&S Momma only made it to one afternoon game and the final game of the year.  Working 12 Saturdays in a row is too many!

4.  A feisty 2 year-old (who refused to wear the batting helmet correctly in this picture).  Can I still call him my baby boy without his beautiful curls? 

But if you click on my Daily Mile link on the side, you’ll see that I’ve been sticking to the Couch to 5K program.  Slowly but surely I’m getting it back!  🙂

I’ve also completed the Beginner Level of the workout I linked to earlier as well.  I’m not sure it’s a very scientific progression in the work out, but it gives me something to check out and be accountable to.  Level 1, here I come!  (well, actually I’m already 6 days in)

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by The Garden Gnome on November 7, 2011 at 6:28 am

    Being a busy mom is your gift to your children and keeps you fit in more ways than one!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Sister in Sweat on November 7, 2011 at 9:52 am

    I LOVE the title! I feel that way quite often, not so much as a blogger, just in general. Some mornings I have to repeat it as a mantra to convince myself that I CAN get out of bed. Unfortunately, I don’t have as much of an excuse: 1.) Nope, no allergies here; the ground froze and so did my nose! 2.) We didn’t do Halloween costumes and didn’t even hand out candy b/c we had several things to do that night. 3.) Too young for T-ball 4.) Okay, I think I can claim this one for about another month! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

